The 485 Sports Report

Racing

Short track racing

 Mid-week racing at Carolina Speedway

shrine 100 info

NASCAR drivers Mason Mingus and David Ragan will be on hand to sign autographs. Gates open at 5 p.m. Remember it’s cash only at the gate and concession stands.

Summer Shootout champions crowned

Jordan Black, Tom Pistone, Sheldon Crouse, Chase Purdy, Daniel Wilk and Ashton Higgins took home championships  at the Bojangles' Summer Shootout Series - Charlotte Motor Speedway photo by John Davison

Jordan Black, Tom Pistone, Sheldon Crouse, Chase Purdy, Daniel Wilk and Ashton Higgins took home championships at the Bojangles’ Summer Shootout Series – Charlotte Motor Speedway photo by John Davison

Concord Speedway cranks back up

concord speedway logo

After most of the summer off, Concord Speedway on U.S. 601 between Concord and Midland is set to crank back up on the quarter mile. Here is the latest schedule:

Friday, Aug. 21  Legends, Bandos, Quarter Midgets, Karts DOUBLE TRACK POINTS

Saturday, Aug. 22 Legends, Bandos , Mini Cup

Friday, Sept. 4 Legends, Bandos, Karts

Saturday, Sept. 5 Legends, Bandos, Mini Cup

Friday, Sept. 18 Legends, Bandos, Quarter Midgets

Saturday, Sep 19 Legends, Bandos, Mini Cup DOUBLE TRACK POINTS

Friday, Oct. 2 Legends, Bandos, Quarter Midgets, Karts

Saturday, Oct. 3 Legends, Bandos, Mini Cup, Karts

Sunday, Oct. 4 Rain date

Saturday, Oct. 31 Spooktacular

Sunday, Nov. 1 Spooktacular

 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

485 Sports is a part of Radio Free Cabarrus and Cabarrus Sports Marketing, based in Concord, N.C. For questions and more information email mark@radiofreecabarrus.com

Our sponsors

Cannon Pharmacy
Pizza Hut
Ben Mynatt
Cabarrus County Fair
Sundrop
McGill Baptist Church
Independent Tribune
Wilkinson Funeral Home

Copyright © 2019 485 Sports Report, a division of Radio Free Cabarrus and Cabarrus Sports Marketing, Concord, N.C.

To Top